Your Cart
Total 0 items
Your Cart Is Empty

Please continue shopping

Privacy

PRIVACY POLICY

Maybelline New York Canada, a division of L'Oréal Canada Inc. (“L’Oréal”, "we", "us", "our"), is committed to protecting the privacy of the Personal Information (as defined hereinafter) you provide to us.

This privacy policy (this " Policy") sets out how we may collect, use and disclose your Personal Information when you are using any website, mobile optimized website, social media page or mobile application owned by us (each, a “Website“). This Policy also describes the choices you can make about how we collect, use and disclose your information. We will not collect, use or disclose your Personal Information other than in compliance with this Policy.

By using the Website and/or making online purchases of products, you agree to the terms and conditions of L’Oréal's Policy. If our Policy changes in the future, we will notify our customers and Website users of any such changes by posting an updated Policy on our Website. Following the posting of such changes, your continued use of this Website will constitute your acceptance of these changes and you will be bound by such changes. If you do not continue to use this Website following a change to our Policy but take no other action with respect to your Personal Information, our use of that information will remain subject to our Policy as it was in effect prior to the change. You are responsible for regularly reviewing this Policy and any changes thereto.

COLLECTION OF PERSONAL INFORMATION

Personal Information” as used in this policy means information about an identifiable individual, for example, your name, e-mail and postal addresses, phone number(s), credit card information, names of people to whom purchases have been shipped, including address and telephone numbers, product and/or cosmetic concerns, which brands and products you use, product interest information and financial information and in certain circumstances, your opinions and individual preferences, and includes non-personal information that we link to Personal Information.

Your personal information is unknown to us unless you voluntarily submit it. We may collect Personal information from you when you save or otherwise provide your Personal Information to us, such as by setting up a user account and password, logging in as a registered user of our Website, searching for a product, making an order for a product, providing information in your account, interacting with us by phone, e-mail, or through one of our Website or otherwise or if you complete an entry form to participate in a contest, promotion or survey, whether online or at one of our retail stores. We may also maintain a record of your product interests and acquire information about you from L’Oréal Canada Inc.

Furthermore, if you choose to submit us your picture, we will send you an e-mail to notify you when your picture is finally ready for viewing on our Website. To be approved, your picture must be consistent with our corporate policy and image. Any picture that is found to be indecent, obscene, close to pornography or not in conformity with our corporate policy or image, will not be published on our website, at our entire discretion. Your photography will not be returned.

This Website is directed for use by adults. You must be thirteen (13) years of age or older to register with us. We do not knowingly collect any Personal Information from children under the age of thirteen. However, if children under the age of thirteen provide us with Personal Information, upon written request by a parent or legal guardian, we will delete this information from our files.

NON-PERSONAL INFORMATION

This Policy does not cover non-personal information, which is information that does not identify you. Non-personal information is information concerning the manner in which you access our Website. This information may include without limitation the type of browser you use, your computer's operating system, the name of your Internet Service Provider (ISP), Internet Protocol (IP) addresses, device identifiers, location, date/time stamp as well as the pages you visit and links you click. Non-personal information is automatically collected and stored in log files when you access our Website. Non-personal information is also used to diagnose problems with our servers, gather broad demographic information and to administer our Website. Such information does not allow us to personally identify you. However, as stated above, when we collect non-personal information and link that non-personal information to an identifiable individual, then that information will become Personal Information and become subject to this Policy.

You may have heard of "cookies", which are small text files stored by your browser on your hard drive whose purpose is to enhance your browsing experience. We may use cookies to tailor our Website to match your interest and preferences, analyze trends, administer the site, and to facilitate the collection of personal and non-personal information, such as demographic information for aggregate use. You can configure your web browser to either refuse accepting any cookies, or prompt you before a cookie is placed on your computer. You can also opt-out by using the following link: networkadvertising.org/choices/. Refusal of cookies may, in some cases, prevent you from visiting certain sections of the site or from receiving personalized information when visiting the site.

When you use our mobile optimized website or our mobile application, we may receive information about your location and your mobile device, including a unique identifier for your device. L’Oréal and our service providers may use and store this information to provide you with location based services, search results, and other personalized content. We will provide notifications only to those customers who accept to receive such notifications. Most mobile devices allow you to control or disable location services in the device's setting's menu. If you have questions about how to disable your device's location services, we recommend you contact your mobile service carrier or the manufacturer of your particular device.

PURPOSE AND CONSENT

Unless permitted or required by law, we will not collect, use or disclose Personal information without your express consent, which may be given by you in writing, verbally, electronically. Please do not provide us with your Personal nformation if you prefer that we do not collect, use or disclose your Personal information. The submission of your Personal Information or update constitutes your consent to the use of your Personal Information for these purposes. The purpose for which your information is collected will be identified and your information will be used only for the purpose for which it is collected unless we further obtain your consent. If you choose not to provide us with any such information, it might prevent you from participating in various promotional offers or receiving product updates and we may not be able to provide you with the product, service or information you requested.

USE OF PERSONAL INFORMATION

We use your Personal Information to (i) maintain contact with you and provide you with ongoing personalized service; (ii) communicate with you (via e-mail, post or otherwise) and provide you with promotional materials and additional information regarding our products, services, surveys, contests, promotions and special offers; (iii) help us learn more about your shopping preferences; (iv) process your order and to answer questions about the status of your order; (v) send you or your friends, relatives or associates, products that you have ordered; and (vi) conduct marketing and performance research, to assist us in measuring our customer service, benchmarking our performance and to help us improve our shopping experiences and product offerings. As provided below, you may always choose not to receive promotional materials or marketing information.

DISCLOSURE OF PERSONAL INFORMATION

If you visit or purchase products on our Website, participate in a contest, survey, promotion or special offer, or shop at one of our retail stores, we may share your Personal Information with L’Oréal Canada Inc. so that it can communicate with you (whether by e-mail, post or otherwise) and provide you with promotional materials and additional information about its products, services, contests, promotions and special offers that may be of interest to you, or collect and use that information subject to and for other purposes contemplated by this Policy.


We do not sell or rent your personal information to non-affiliated third parties except as permitted by law. However, in the event of a sale of all or substantially all of our business or another similar transaction, we may transfer or disclose your Personal Information to a purchaser or prospective purchaser, who may collect, use and disclose such information for the purposes of evaluating the proposed transaction or operating and managing the affairs of the acquired business, or for other purposes identified in this Policy.

We may transfer Personal Information to non-affiliated third parties for processing pursuant to agreements that prohibit the third parties from using or disclosing the Personal Information other than for the purpose of processing and which impose security safeguards appropriate to the sensitivity of the information.


We reserve the right to disclose your Personal Information as required by law, in response to legal process and law enforcement requests, and as necessary to protect the property, interests and rights of L’Oréal Canada Inc.

Our Website may contain links to websites operated by third parties. These websites may collect your Personal Information. This Policy does not apply to the practices of third parties and we do not assume any responsibility for, and by using this Website and/or accessing a third party's website from this Website you release us of any responsibility for, the actions, practices and omissions of third parties. Please check the privacy policy at each site you visit.

RETENTION OF PERSONAL INFORMATION

We keep your Personal Information as long as it is needed in order to fulfill the purposes to which you consented to or such longer period as may be required by applicable law.

SECURITY

Should we keep a file concerning you, we take all security and safety measures and reasonable precautions as are appropriate to ensure the confidentiality of your file and protect your Personal Information both online and offline.

OPENNESS AND ACCESS

We want to communicate with you only if you want to hear from us. If you prefer not to receive promotional information from us, if you do not want us to use your information to enhance your shopping experience, or if you would like your Personal Information to be removed from our record please let us know by using one of the following methods: (i) call us at 1-888-456-7325 or 1-888-4LOREAL, or (ii) email us at contactmaybelline@info-ccc.com , or (iii) send your request to Canadian Consumer Care Center 1500 Robert-Bourassa boulevard, Suite 600, Montreal, Quebec, H3A 3S7. Please be sure to include your full name and the e-mail address you used when you registered with or made a purchase from us. It may take up to 2 weeks to process your postal mail request, during which period you may continue to receive communications from us. You may also unsubscribe from our email services by using the unsubscribe link situated at the bottom of any promotional message you receive from us.

You are entitled to request access to and correction of your Personal Information collected by us. In order to make such a request, or if you have any questions or to make any complaint in relation to this Policy and our privacy practices, please contact our privacy officer by writing to: Privacy Officer, Legal Affairs, L'Oréal Canada Inc., 1500 Robert-Bourassa boulevard, Suite 600, Montreal, Quebec, H3A 3S7. If you have consented to the collection, use and/or disclosure of personal information as identified herein, please note that you can also withdraw your consent at any time by communicating with our privacy officer as provided above.

Oops, it looks like you're not logged in! Please Or Create an account.

Votre panier
Total des 0 articles
Votre panier est vide

Veuillez poursuivre votre magasinage

Privacy

POLITIQUE DE CONFIDENTIALITÉ

Maybelline New York Canada, une division de L'Oréal Canada Inc. (« L’Oréal », « nous », « notre », « nos »), s’engage à protéger la confidentialité des renseignements personnels (tels que définis ci-après) que vous nous fournissez.

Cette politique de confidentialité (cette « Politique ») définit la manière dont nous pouvons recueillir, utiliser et communiquer vos renseignements personnels lorsque vous utilisez un site Web, un site mobile optimisé, une page de média social ou une application mobile qui nous appartient (chacun, un « site Web »). Cette Politique décrit également les choix qui s’offrent à vous concernant la façon dont nous recueillons, utilisons et communiquons vos renseignements. Nous nous abstiendrons de recueillir, d’utiliser ou de communiquer vos renseignements personnels à des fins autres que celles qui sont conformes à cette Politique.

En utilisant le site Web et/ou en achetant des produits en ligne, vous acceptez les conditions générales de la Politique de L’Oréal. Si nous modifions éventuellement cette Politique, nous aviserons nos clients et les utilisateurs du site Web des changements en publiant une mise à jour de la Politique sur notre site Web. Si vous continuez à utiliser ce site après la publication de ces changements, vous signifiez votre acceptation de ces modifications et vous convenez d’y être lié. Si vous cessez d’utiliser ce site après que notre Politique ait été modifiée et si vous ne prenez aucune mesure concernant vos renseignements personnels, notre utilisation de ces renseignements restera soumise à cette Politique telle qu’elle était avant les modifications. Il vous incombe de vérifier régulièrement cette Politique ainsi que tous les changements qui y sont apportés.

CUEILLETTE DES RENSEIGNEMENTS PERSONNELS

Les « renseignements personnels » tels qu’utilisés dans cette Politique sont définis comme des renseignements concernant un individu identifiable, par exemple, votre nom, votre adresse postale et de courriel, vos numéros de téléphone, vos numéros de carte de crédit, les noms des personnes auxquelles des achats ont été expédiés, y compris l’adresse et les numéros de téléphone, les problèmes concernant un produit et/ou d’ordre cosmétique, les marques et les produits que vous utilisez, les produits qui vous intéressent, vos renseignements financiers, et dans certains cas, vos opinions et vos préférences individuelles, et comprennent des données non personnelles que nous relions aux renseignements personnels.

Nous ne détenons vos renseignements personnels que si vous nous les fournissez. Nous pouvons recueillir des renseignements personnels sur vous lorsque vous sauvegardez ou nous fournissez vos renseignements personnels, par exemple lorsque vous créez un compte d’utilisateur avec mot de passe, lorsque vous ouvrez une session en tant qu’utilisateur inscrit à notre site Web, lorsque vous lancez une recherche de produit, commandez un produit, fournissez des renseignements dans votre compte, communiquez avec nous par téléphone, courriel ou par le biais d’un de nos sites Web ou d’une autre façon, ou si vous remplissez un formulaire de participation pour un concours, une promotion ou un sondage que ce soit en ligne ou chez l’un de nos détaillants. Nous pouvons également tenir un registre des produits qui vous intéressent et obtenir des renseignements à votre sujet auprès de L’Oréal Canada Inc.

De plus, si vous choisissez de nous faire parvenir une photo de vous, nous vous aviserons par courriel lorsque vous pourrez visionner votre photo sur notre site Web. Votre photo doit être approuvée, et pour ce faire, elle doit être conforme à notre politique corporative et à notre image. Nous nous réservons le droit, à notre entière discrétion, de ne pas publier sur notre site Web toute photo considérée indécente, obscène, à la limite de la pornographie ou non conforme à notre politique corporative ou à notre image. Votre photo ne vous sera pas retournée.

Ce site Web est conçu pour une utilisation par des adultes. Vous devez être âgé(e) de treize (13) ans ou plus pour vous inscrire sur notre site. Nous ne recueillons pas sciemment de renseignements personnels au sujet des enfants âgés de moins de treize ans. Toutefois, si un enfant de moins de treize ans nous fournit ces renseignements personnels, nous éliminerons ces renseignements de nos dossiers sur réception d’une demande écrite à cet effet d’un parent ou d’un tuteur.

RENSEIGNEMENTS NON PERSONNELS

Cette Politique ne s’applique pas aux renseignements non personnels, c’est-à-dire les renseignements qui ne vous identifient pas. Les renseignements non personnels sont des renseignements concernant la façon dont vous accédez au site Web. Ces renseignements peuvent inclure, entre autres, le type de fureteur utilisé, le système d’exploitation de votre ordinateur, le nom de votre fournisseur d’accès à Internet (FAI), les adresses IP (protocole Internet), les identificateurs d’appareils, l’emplacement, la date et l’heure de vos visites, ainsi que les pages visitées et les liens sur lesquels vous cliquez. Les renseignements non personnels sont automatiquement recueillis et enregistrés dans des fichiers journaux lorsque vous accédez à notre site Web. Les renseignements non personnels sont également utilisés pour diagnostiquer des problèmes sur nos serveurs, obtenir des données démographiques générales et pour administrer notre site Web. Ces renseignements ne nous permettent pas de vous identifier personnellement. Toutefois, tel que mentionné ci-dessus, lorsque nous recueillons des renseignements non personnels et que ces derniers sont reliés à un individu identifiable, ces renseignements deviennent des renseignements personnels et sont soumis à cette Politique.

Vous avez peut-être entendu parler des témoins (ou « cookies »), ces petits fichiers texte enregistrés par votre fureteur sur le disque dur de votre ordinateur pour faciliter la navigation sur le site que vous visitez. Il est possible que nous utilisions des témoins afin de personnaliser notre site Web en fonction de vos intérêts et de vos préférences, analyser les tendances, administrer le site, et pour faciliter la cueillette de renseignements personnels et non personnels, comme des données démographiques en vue d’une utilisation globale. Vous pouvez configurer votre fureteur Web de façon à ne pas accepter de témoins, ou pour être avisé avant l’installation d’un témoin sur votre ordinateur. Vous pouvez également vous prévaloir d’une option d’exclusion en utilisant le lien suivant : networkadvertising.org/choices/. Dans certains cas, le refus d’accepter les témoins peut vous empêcher d’accéder à certaines sections du site ou de recevoir des informations personnalisées lorsque vous visitez le site.

Lorsque vous utilisez notre site Web mobile optimisé ou notre application mobile, il est possible que nous recevions des renseignements au sujet de votre appareil mobile et de l’endroit où il se trouve, y compris un identifiant unique pour votre appareil. L’Oréal et ses fournisseurs de service peuvent utiliser et conserver ces renseignements pour vous offrir des services, des résultats de recherche et autre contenu personnalisé basés sur la localisation. Nous enverrons des notifications uniquement aux clients qui acceptent de recevoir de telles

notifications. La plupart des appareils mobiles vous permettent de contrôler ou de désactiver les services de localisation dans le menu des paramètres de votre appareil. Si vous avez des questions concernant la façon de désactiver les services de localisation de votre appareil, nous vous suggérons de contacter votre fournisseur de services mobiles ou le fabricant de votre appareil.

FINS ET CONSENTEMENT

À moins que la loi ne le permette ou l’exige, nous ne recueillons, n’utilisons ou ne communiquons pas de renseignements personnels sans votre consentement que vous pouvez nous fournir par écrit, verbalement ou par voie électronique. Veuillez ne pas nous fournir vos renseignements personnels si vous préférez que ces renseignements ne soient pas recueillis, utilisés ou communiqués. En acceptant de nous fournir vos renseignements personnels ou de les mettre à jour, vous consentez à ce que nous utilisions vos renseignements personnels à ces fins. Les fins pour lesquelles vos renseignements sont recueillis seront identifiées et vos renseignements personnels seront utilisés uniquement à ces fins sauf si nous obtenons à nouveau votre consentement. Si vous décidez de ne pas fournir vos renseignements personnels, vous ne pourrez peut-être pas participer à des offres promotionnelles ou recevoir des mises à jour au sujet des produits, et nous ne pourrons peut-être pas vous offrir les produits, services ou renseignements que vous désirez obtenir.

UTILISATION DES RENSEIGNEMENTS PERSONNELS

Nous utilisons vos renseignements personnels pour (i) rester en contact avec vous et vous fournir un service personnalisé continu; (ii) communiquer avec vous (par courriel, la poste ou d’aune autre façon) et vous fournir de la documentation promotionnelle et des renseignements supplémentaires au sujet de nos produits, services, sondages, concours, promotions et offres spéciales; (iii) nous aider à mieux connaître vos préférences de magasinage; (iv) traiter votre commande et répondre à vos questions concernant le statut de votre commande; et (v) effectuer des recherches sur le marketing et la performance de nos produits, pour nous aider à évaluer notre service à la clientèle et notre performance, et nous permettre d’améliorer les expériences de magasinage et les produits que nous offrons. Tel qu’indiqué ci-dessous, vous pouvez à tout moment décider de ne pas recevoir de documentation publicitaire ou des informations de marketing.

DIVULGATION DE RENSEIGNEMENTS PERSONNELS

Si vous visitez [ou achetez des produits sur] notre site Web, participez à un concours, un sondage, une promotion ou une offre spéciale [ou magasinez chez l’un de nos détaillants], nous pourrions transmettre vos renseignements personnels à L’Oréal Canada Inc. afin que cette dernière puisse communiquer avec vous (par courriel, par la poste ou d’une autre façon) afin de vous offrir de la documentation promotionnelle et des renseignements supplémentaires au sujet de ses produits, services, concours, promotions et offres spéciales qui pourraient vous intéresser, ou recueillir et utiliser ces renseignements à d’autres fins visées par cette Politique.

Nous ne vendons pas et ne louons pas vos renseignements personnels à des tiers non affiliés sauf si la loi le permet. Toutefois, en cas de vente de la totalité ou de la quasi-totalité de nos affaires ou dans le cadre d’une transaction semblable, nous pourrions transférer ou communiquer vos renseignements personnels à un acheteur ferme ou éventuel qui pourrait recueillir, utiliser et communiquer ces renseignements dans le but d’évaluer la transaction proposée ou d’exploiter ou de gérer les affaires de l’entreprise acquise, ou à d’autres fins identifiées dans cette Politique.

Nous pourrions transférer des renseignements personnels à des tiers non affiliés à des fins de traitement en vertu d’ententes qui interdisent à ces tiers d’utiliser ou de communiquer des renseignements personnels à d’autres fins que celles prévues pour le traitement et qui imposent des mécanismes de sécurité adaptés à la confidentialité de ces renseignements.

Nous nous réservons le droit de divulguer vos renseignements personnels lorsque la loi l’exige, dans le cadre de procédures judiciaires et en réponse aux demandes d’autorités chargées de l’application de la loi, ou lorsque nécessaire pour protéger les biens, les intérêts et les droits de L’Oréal Canada Inc.

Notre site Web pourrait contenir des liens vers des sites Web gérés par des tiers. Ces sites Web pourraient recueillir vos renseignements personnels. Cette Politique ne s’applique pas aux pratiques de tiers et nous n’assumons aucune responsabilité à cet égard, et en utilisant ce site Web et/ou en accédant au site Web d’un tiers à partir de ce site Web, vous nous dégagez de toute responsabilité concernant les actions, les pratiques et les omissions de tiers. Veuillez consulter la politique de confidentialité de chaque site que vous visitez.

CONSERVATION DES RENSEIGNEMENTS PERSONNELS

Nous gardons vos renseignements personnels aussi longtemps qu’il est nécessaire pour les traiter conformément aux fins pour lesquelles vous avez donné votre consentement ou pendant toute autre période qui pourrait être prescrite par la loi.

SÉCURITÉ

Si nous conservons votre dossier, nous prenons toutes les mesures de sécurité et les précautions raisonnables appropriées requises pour assurer la confidentialité de votre dossier et protéger vos renseignements personnels autant en ligne que hors ligne.

TRANSPARENCE ET ACCESSIBILITÉ

Nous ne souhaitons communiquer avec vous que si vous le voulez. Si vous préférez ne pas recevoir de documentation promotionnelle de notre part, si vous ne désirez pas que nous utilisions vos renseignements pour améliorer votre expérience de magasinage, ou si vous désirez que vos renseignements personnels soient retirés de nos dossiers, veuillez nous en aviser à l’aide d’une des méthodes suivantes : (i) par téléphone en composant le 1-888-462-9235 ou 1 888 4LOREAL, ou (ii) par courriel à dgcontactmny@info-ccc.com, ou (iii) ou par écrit en postant votre demande au Centre canadien de service aux consommateurs, 1500 boulevard Robert-Bourassa, suite 600, Montréal, Québec, H3A 3S7. Veuillez vous assurer d’inclure votre nom en entier ainsi que l’adresse de courriel utilisée lorsque vous vous êtes inscrit(e) sur le site [ou lorsque vous avez effectué un achat sur notre site]. Veuillez allouer jusqu’à deux semaines pour que votre demande postale soit traitée, et pendant ce temps vous pourriez continuer à recevoir des communications de notre part. Vous pouvez également vous désabonner de nos services de courriel en cliquant sur le lien de désabonnement situé au bas de n’importe quel message promotionnel envoyé par nous.

Vous avez le droit de demander l’accès aux renseignements personnels que nous avons recueillis à votre sujet et de demander qu’ils soient corrigés si nécessaire. Pour présenter une telle demande ou si vous avez des questions ou désirez déposer une plainte au sujet de la présente Politique et de nos pratiques en matière de confidentialité, veuillez contacter notre responsable de la protection de la vie privée par écrit à : Chef de la protection de la vie privée, Affaires juridiques, L'Oréal Canada Inc., 1500 boulevard Robert-Bourassa, suite 600, Montréal, Québec, H3A 3S7. Si vous avez donné votre consentement pour la cueillette, l’utilisation et/ou la communication de renseignements personnels tels qu’identifiés dans la présente, veuillez noter que vous pouvez en tout temps retirer votre consentement en faisant parvenir une demande à notre chef de la protection de la vie privée tel qu’indiqué ci-dessus.

Oops, it looks like you're not logged in! Please Ou Créer un compte.